Cocaine Saga

It made me fly and gave more confidence. But it cost me so much more

CONTENT GUIDANCE: This blog has strong language, explores aspects of mental health, domestic violence ,drug abuse, alcohol abuse, and suicide. Please read with caution!

The first time I tired coke, I was 15. It’s a normal thing kids try…right? Shit that’s crazy because my 18yr old isn’t out trying coke. So what in the actual hell was I even thinking? My first time going skiing as we called it, was at a party. It was fun I was drunk,high and having the time of my life. But I wasn’t even aware of the doors I was about to open.

I remember my mom asking me once if I had a drug problem and I laughed so hard. Because back then it was all fun and games with my friends. She was strict but let’s be honest I wasn’t an innocent kid. If I wanted to do it then I would and deal with the consequences later . In a way I was truly my mothers child, I got a lot of me from her. And nothing scared me, which was a huge issue. That can be dangerous when your young,dumb and fearless.

Coke wasn’t an all the time thing, just a party thing. I smoked weed daily and that was no big deal. My friend who I will call Gabriel turned me on to it. Gabriel became a huge part of my coke life later on in life too. As kids we did normal shit that kids in small towns do. Bon fire parties in the woods, partying at friends homes, on the mountain or up at the lake. Shit I even went to a party in the middle of nowhere. But now at parties I needed coke. Which lead to me being messy as hell in my home life. Things were slowly starting to fall apart and I was headed down my dumb ass destructive path. I hid it well too, at least for a while….

Leave a comment