God Sends Angels

CONTENT GUIDANCE: This blog has strong language, explores aspects of mental health, domestic violence ,drug abuse, alcohol abuse, and suicide. Please read with caution!

When your lost, God sends Angels to help.

Ever felt like nothing was going right? Like everything you touch just falls apart? When I moved back to the mountains I truly think it was to be near my momma. If you’ve read previous post she passed away in 2008. I always hated living in the mountain during my teen years and got out as soon as I could. But yet here I was yearning to be where she last was. Where I felt safe because she was here. Except I forgot the most important part which is she was not here physically and I carried her with me everywhere in my heart. I lived with a friend and her son, it started out great but as we all know living with others doesn’t always end well. We parted ways and I bounced around for a bit.

Now let me say its not anything I am proud of but it’s part of my ugly truth. I met Lore through a mutual friend Lynn. Lore had been dealt such a crazy hand at life. She was so sweet and had the biggest heart which attracted losers to use her. She had 5 kids all girls, 1 died in child birth. And then she lost her younger two in a terrible accident. I met Lore about 2years after she lost her babies. And I think honestly why she helped me was because of my girl. Meeting Lore saved my life, once again God sent me an angel.

We lived together off and on for years. Lived in hotels and apartments together. We formed this bond and no matter how unstable our lives became we made sure the girls had food and place to sleep. We eventually both got our own Apts and were both doing really well. I remember one time she told me she knew God sent me to her but she wasn’t sure why. And she realized it was to help her heal and realize she still had to keep living. I know losing her babies literally shattered her heart, she would daily say she can’t wait to be with them. Well God finally called Lore home in 2015,she was taken away from us in a accident herself.

Had she fulfilled her life? Was meeting me and saving me from self destruction part of her plan? Her big heart made her help so many and touch so many lives. God sends his angels in all forms. I don’t think I’d over came across Lore if Lynn didn’t take us there for a place to sleep.

So when your lost, down and struggling reach out that hand and ask for help. Never be ashamed of falling that you prevent you for standing again. Angels are around you, find your circle of angels god sent to you. Know your not alone and everyone needs help at some times.

Let your angels guide and protect you

Copyright ©️2023

2 responses to “God Sends Angels”

  1. lindseydelossantos Avatar
    lindseydelossantos

    It is so important to reach out when you need to. This speaks to so many situations. Your story is very powerful. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So many people are ashamed when they shouldn’t be. Thank you for reading

      Like

Leave a comment