Daily Prompt

Who would you like to talk to soon?

So funny this is todays prompt,as I’ve been thinking of talking to a medium. I’d love to talk to my mom, and just know she’s with me. Maybe even my pop and daddy too. It’s crazy how much you crave to talk to someone once you no longer can. Those 3 people were my people,I miss their advice and their genuine love so much. My pop was always a straight shooter and even though he had plenty of daughters he never told us it was a man’s world. He always made sure we could have and been anyone we wanted with hard works. He made sure we knew despite the shitty city we lived in growing up,it wasn’t an excuse. That man built his business off his blood, sweat and tears. I am so proud of the man my pop was.

My mommy was someone who was so special. And I miss her wisdom daily. I know talking to a medium isn’t talking to her but it’s the closest I’m going to get. Just to know the feelings and the signs I get are real. I guess more of confirmation that she’s still with me. So, yes I have a few people I am hoping I can speak with soon. Shit the best part would be if Allie came through too. I find myself missing her so more as time goes on. It’s crazy to know that all I left to communicate with them. No more will I hear their laughs,words,see them smile or feel their embrace. The stories and memories I wish they could have share in. Although I know they are always in my heart, I hope they are still with me in spirit.

Grieve, recover and healing out loud!

Copyright ©️2023

Leave a comment