Make Me Numb

CONTENT GUIDANCE: This blog has strong language, explores aspects of mental health, domestic violence ,drug abuse, alcohol abuse, and suicide. Please read with caution!

 Ever start out having a few drinks with friends and next thing your trying to puzzle together your night? Now imagine doing that for every day for life. That some scary shit, isn’t it? There are people that live like that everyday. I call it making me numb to the world, Keeping myself from feeling and knowing my truth. If I can’t feel it then it’s not reality, right?! Well your wrong and foolish because it’s a mask you got on. Thing is nobody is fooled by it but you. Even if your friends, family, and co workers don’t say it, they all know your hurting. They are paying attention that your not on point or a little sloppy. Drinking doesn’t make it numb it makes it worse. 

 Heroin is not your buddy, not your partner or friend, it doesn’t love or care about you. You are a pawn in its grand scheme of wiping your ass out! My ex told me once he loved me enough that he could not  and would not introduce me to it. I thank god everyday that he saved me from that demon. I truly believe that is not a battle I could have won. I watch my best friends whole world collapse around them from a baggie. I remember when Frank passed away years ago from an OD. I think I was more in shock than anything because I never thought it be him. But slowly and surely I started watching a lot of those I loved trying to make it numb.

 I remember after I left my ex husband. I didn’t drink, I started living but not healing. But I put myself in an environment that opened the flood gates on that hurt. I had no mom,my marriage was over and to be honest I had no idea what I was doing. To say I was lost would be an understatement. I was wandering around with a small child by my side  and I was completely afraid. So I numbed that pain and confusion. I started drinking and using coke daily to function. Because I could not allow myself to feel the hurt ever. I remember literally feeling my heart break everytime I looked at my moms picture. But if I was high or drunk it was as if it never happened. Living numb isn’t living, it’s surviving at the very least. It’s not making you numb, it’s taking you away from your babies, your family and friends. If you never feel it, then you can’t heal. It’s not making you numb, it’s killing you.

#drugabuse #heroinawareness #reallife #addiction #empowerment #alcoholaddiction #overcome #secondchance #fentanylawareness #youareworthit #loveyourself #peace

Copyright ©️2022

24 responses to “Make Me Numb”

  1. Thanks for sharing your story!

    Like

  2. Thank you Jordan! It’s definitely helping my healing process and I hope it touches others too.

    Like

  3. Thank you for sharing! Your story was so raw. In order to find healing we need to remain open. So inspiring!

    Like

  4. Thank you everyone for you kind words and encouragement Tamara, I’m glad you didn’t give up and realized you needed to go. I know it’s not easy proud of you and wishing you all the success.

    Like

  5. It's so brave of you to share your story and I love that you did 💕

    Like

  6. Awesome post! Love your openness. Thank you for sharing this. It'll be a huge light for people.

    Like

  7. Powerful story. You are very brave and will help countless people.

    Like

  8. I love your transparency. I can completely relate to this when I was married to my ex. Having a drink in the morning or smoking just to numb the pain away even though I hated what I was doing. At that time I didn't see a way out. But my need of wanting better and having hope led me to leave and find my healing and peace.

    Like

  9. Thank you both for the encouragement. I am hoping my story leads someone to get help and a better life.

    Like

  10. It's very brave of you to be this raw. I'm sure you will touch a lot of people.

    Like

  11. So very true, thank you for sharing!

    Like

  12. Thanks for sharing your story!

    Like

  13. Thank you Jordan! It’s definitely helping my healing process and I hope it touches others too.

    Like

  14. Thank you for sharing! Your story was so raw. In order to find healing we need to remain open. So inspiring!

    Like

  15. Thank you everyone for you kind words and encouragement Tamara, I’m glad you didn’t give up and realized you needed to go. I know it’s not easy proud of you and wishing you all the success.

    Like

  16. It's so brave of you to share your story and I love that you did 💕

    Like

  17. Awesome post! Love your openness. Thank you for sharing this. It'll be a huge light for people.

    Like

  18. Powerful story. You are very brave and will help countless people.

    Like

  19. I love your transparency. I can completely relate to this when I was married to my ex. Having a drink in the morning or smoking just to numb the pain away even though I hated what I was doing. At that time I didn't see a way out. But my need of wanting better and having hope led me to leave and find my healing and peace.

    Like

  20. Thank you both for the encouragement. I am hoping my story leads someone to get help and a better life.

    Like

  21. It's very brave of you to be this raw. I'm sure you will touch a lot of people.

    Like

  22. So very true, thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a comment